What’s That Thing That Makes You Feel Right?

What’s that thing you love, that makes you feel just right?
What’s that thing that seizes your attention for hours and you still feel good afterwards?
What’s that thing that could keep you from eating?
What’s that thing that you’ll rather do than sleep?
What’s that thing that you’ll rather do than gist with a friend?
What’s that thing that makes you feel good about yourself?
What’s that thing that makes you unique?
What’s that thing that gives you joy?
What’s that thing that makes you happy?
What’s that thing that makes you like the way you feel?
What’s that thing that makes you feel right?

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What’s That Thing That Makes You Feel Right?

  1. Linda Vernon says:

    Haha! Wonderful Teeceecouncil! I’m so excited about “that thing” and I’m not even sure what it is. (Probably writing when it’s going good!) Just loved this! 😀

    • Probably writing, when it’s going good? 🙂 I think I love that. I feel excited about that thing too, and like you, I’m not sure. But writing, especially when it is going good, perfectly fits! 🙂

  2. I loved reading these questions and the answers to them surprised me, I wanted for it to be just ONE thing but it’s not, though if it had to be JUST ONE, I’d need to embrace the nerd in me and say that I love to do research and I love to gather as much information as possible to prepare my classes…however, writing on my blog, painting, teaching and everything that requires me to be my most creative self give me the best feelings of joy, gratitude, pride, achievement, self-worth, they raise my spirits to the heavens in overwhelming happiness…thank you for this reflection 🙂

    • Great! I’m glad that these questions could get you to reflect. You love to teach. Teachers love to learn so that they can teach better. Teachers love to have perfect illustrations with words, pictures, objects and everything. Teachers love to express themselves! 🙂
      You are a unique teacher, you are a unique person and you are also a unique friend!
      Thanks for taking out the time to reflect and to respond.

Leave a Reply

