BLOGGERS ARE ARTISTS AND SO ARE WRITERS

BLOGGERS ARE ARTISTS AND SO ARE WRITERS

“writers blog, bloggers post, posts are creative pieces and creative pieces are products of artists.”
– Nnamonu Tochukwu.

I am a writer and now a blogger.
I write creative pieces and send them out as posts.
That makes me an artist even though I studied science.
I am an Engineer, a Civil Engineer at that.
But I write poems and have my own philosophies.
I love to be a teacher and I am exceptional with psychology.
This now sounds like arrogance but I have my point to make.

Formal education seems to restrict us, placing us in confined sects.
We get seperated into arts and sciences.
We speciallize as we grow.
We tend to loose touch on every other field,
we are limited by the things we know.

I love to play the guitar, I like my computer to serve me.
I dance when I hear good music, I both earn and spend money.
I love to teach the things I’ve learnt
and I love to enjoy other people’s work.
The bulk of these, need time and money;
accomplishing them all, brings fulfilment.

How many kids today really get the things they want?
We take our decisions without considering their strengths.
We impose obligations to suit our own ambitions.
When they put up some resistance, we tag it rebellion.

There is a cure to every ill, a solution to every problem.
Our kids are a blessing to us, they were never made to be a curse.
Their individual differences should bring collective joy.
Their uniquenesses make them relevant and essential for particular things.
If not well harnessed and directed, there is a possibility of malfunction.

Our society today shows us what this has caused.
Broken homes and divorces,
unemployment and crime.
Nobody is confident, examination mal-practice takes the day.
When people don’t find jobs that suit them, they resort to con and trickery.
These would simply phase away, if we discover our relevance.

I write because I Love Writing,
I don’t get tired of doing it.
I teach because I love teaching, I can’t loose patience with it.
I make music and dance because it’s my thing.
The computer is my toy.
I understand human psychology, I don’t have a certificate for it.
I am a solution to my problem and to that of those around me.
I simply discovered myself and resistance diminished.

Life will flow if you can align with your strength.
Rebellion will varnish if you discover your path.
Observe the tides and know where to place your sails.
Discover yourself and build along your design.
You truly are unique and you can make a difference.
Teach the best things and our society will be best.

Each blog post that a blogger puts up is a creative piece.
Whether it’s a story, a picture, a video or a combination of all,
blogging is an art that requires creative skills.
A writer uses words, to paint their own pictures.
We create our scenes and make our worlds,
entirely with words.
As bloggers, we add pictures or get more creative and that confirms us artists.

I am glad to be an artist, after studying science.
Life is dynamic and not static, maneuver but pay attention to conscience.
Be relevant to yourself and then to society.
I’m glad to be a blogger, it grants me universal relevance.
My thoughts can get to Germany and all the ends of the earth.
My posts get domiciled in the web and can be retrieved from United kingdom.
Posts are read in Italy and viewed among the Philipines.
Canada is not left out, and the United States of America also share the thoughts of bloggers.

Blogging is a beautiful art,
it makes us get creative.
We refine our thoughts
and document our experiences,
then share them with the world.
Life Is Beautiful with blogging and I’m glad to be a part of it.
I have learned about Haiku, probably from the Japanesse.
I’ve seen some unique fasions all the way from India.
I have viewed magnificient structures in Saudi Arabia.
I have seen the way Spanish language is written.
No single country is left out.
I’m typing this post on my phone, while lying on a bed in Nigeria and I am sure that my thoughts won’t be restricted to any geographical location.
That’s the beauty of blogging, it hosts a community of artists, scientists, historians, archeologists, psychologists, biologists, physiologists, philosophers and an endless variety. We are all relevant to each other without experiencing any challenges caused by distance or separation.

I have experienced love and care,
I have been entertained and enlightened,
I have pondered upon thoughts and shared my thoughts,
I have learned new words and known about new communities.
I have developed my writing skills and increased my scope of reasoning.
I am a blogger, a writer and an artist; I’m just happy that way.
Thanks to you!

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to BLOGGERS ARE ARTISTS AND SO ARE WRITERS

  1. CHUKWUEBUKA says:

    Really well put together.I sure love what you are doing.

  2. PryncesSyndrome says:

    Awesome!!! I couldn’t agree with you more πŸ™‚

  3. A very beautiful post, coming from the heart … Thanks for sharing your thoughts and your writings to all of us around the world… Enjoy the world in blogging πŸ™‚
    Dolly

    • Thanks much Dolly, I appreciate your encouraging words! People like you make blogging so much fun. You spark up the blogosphere with your beautiful words. Keep up the good work. πŸ™‚

  4. violetcactus says:

    thanks Teecee..
    this is incredibly inspiring!

  5. Pingback: My Reason For Blogging | Wise Counsel

Leave a Reply

