Few Words Of Love, To Express The Way I Feel

FEW WORDS OF LOVE
A few words to cheer you up today:
SPECIAL: Thats how I think of you.
UNIQUE: That’s how I see you.
INTERESTING: That’s how I feel you.
THANKFUL: That’s how you sound to me.
All four seem to form one word: “suit”.
You suit me, that’s what I perceive.
Knowing you is the best thing that has ever happened to me.
If love is a feeling, I think that’s what I’m feeling.
If love is for one person, I think you are that person.
If loving is living, then I’m glad loving you.
I once asked a question; IS THERE A SPECIAL SOMEONE FOR ME?
With you I’ve found an answer and I think the answer is yes.
It is true that you may not know, but that’s exactly how I feel.
Yes, you still may be quite young, yet you are the one I love.
I will do whatever I can do to make this dream come true.
I will try my best to keep this hope alive.
By the way, I didn’t make this up!
If I just found you and I feel this way, is it my effort that will preserve this?
If truly there is enough for everyone, and you happen to be the one for me, I don’t have to worry for a second because you will stick with me.
I searched the entire universe for you, I asked all kinds of questions, I didn’t even know how you will look but I knew I’ll just know you.

This special “someone” for me
just suits me perfectly.
I’m still wondering if this is reality or whether I’m still in my dream.
IS THERE A SPECIAL SOMEONE FOR ME?
Was the question on my mind.
Now I’m asking; Is this for real? Can this really be for me?

If you are nature’s gift to me, how will I claim you?
Did you find me or did we find each other?
And how do we go from here?
So many questions on my mind, but I don’t have to answer them.
The same way, you just emerged, answers will unravel.
If by any chance this is just a dream, I prefer not to wake up.
Being yours, and you being mine, is simply what I want.
You are the one for me, is simply what I think.
Again, I will just live and watch how things unfold.
If really you are the one for me, things will play out fine.
You seem to be in a fortress, so far beyond my reach.
But for the first time I’ve made progress locating a match.
I wondered whether this special one could only live in dreams, but now that I see possibility, what is a fortress to me?
Every gate must be lifted up and the walls come tumbling down.
Until you take your rightful place, deeply rooted by my side and we take our gracious steps, no fortress shall stop us.
You possess the quality of the gods, yet you walk in flesh and blood.
I really hope this is not a dream, but if it is, I’ll just dream on.
Don’t tell me that’s the crow of the cock!
That looks to me like day break.
Better come with me to reality or I’ll stick with you in this my dream.
I too can think this way.
I can feel this way too.
These are my few words of love, to express the way I feel.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Love, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

