3 Crucial Writing Skills We Always Forget to Teach

3 Crucial Writing Skills We Always Forget to Teach.

I came across this sweet link about ways to teach writing and I couldn’t help but get excited. Very often, it takes a consious effort to think outside the box of convention to come up with great ideas.
As rightly pointed out in the post linked above, the current traditional trend of writing emphasises: ideas, organization, conventions and style. People are being manipulated into conforming to the existing patterns rather than being given the chance and leverage to explore their own uniqueness to come up with creative ideas.
The recommendation concerning learning to write or exploring your uniqueness in writing offers three classical points:
1) Be vivid
2) Be unique
3) Be fearless, as in honest.

I don’t think I can express these in any better way than the originator of this concept.

Go for more if you are interested. Click the link and see for yourself.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Liberation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 3 Crucial Writing Skills We Always Forget to Teach

  1. I agree with all recommendations. I learned a lot starting from scratch since I started last year and yes, being vivid, unique and honest which include facing your own emotions and fears are what readers relate too. They need to see that you are just as human as they are and that includes our imperfections. Above all these, be passionate in what you do. When you love your work, it will show in your work and others will feel the love for your craft. Thanks.

    • You are very welcome, Island traveler. You are one unique writer and I see passion and love for your work and family in all you do. The things that really make people standout are subtle. Suspense and attention are neither in convention nor organization but in creativity and vivid presentation, intense clarity and confident illustrations. I appreciate your response and your visit to my blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

