Poem; Tradition And Regulation

I hate tradition and something about regulation.
Repetition is good and probably moderation.
“But they seem the same”, I imagine you say.
In one, there’s violation. In the other, freedom of expression.

Some cultures are rich
and some guidelines do teach.
But when they’re turned to law
and we either comlpy or face a claw,
then freedom is violated
and unique expressions terminated.

An atmosphere that respects chioce,
conditions that can enhance poise;
is simply what I advocate, so that dreams won’t suffocate.
Some opinions are universal and questioning them seem controversial.
Being different should not be out of place, if uniqueness should have it’s own space.

Why force yourself to be accepted?
Why coarse people to get indebted?
I choose my own traditions and the necessary regulations.
I choose to solve people’s problems
and to share with both hand and modems.
Since I picked them by choice,
I go about them without noise.

I seem to love tradition
and also regulation
when they enhance my operation
by reducing speculation.
I have a unique design
to which I choose to align.
Why compel me against my will
as if I’m food for your meal.

Can two work together unless they agree?
Why force an agreement?
Why manipulate with promises and threats?
When choices don’t intersect, why not let it be?
Walk away or reach a compromise, but let it be by choice.
Negociate or just truncate but quit using baits or force.

Allow variation but apply moderation in the use of tradition and regulation.

Poem written by:
Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Poem; Tradition And Regulation

  1. I love that reminder! There is a fine line between what we’ve always done and what we HAVE to do….

    • Beautiful! I love the precise interpretation that you gave to it. Traditions keep us tied to the past and it’s results. Change creates a difference for the future. Room for creativity and dynamism create room for a difference in the future. Thanks for the beautiful response. 🙂

  2. Don says:

    beautifully written with a lot of wisdom. Thank you.

  3. Yonny prince says:

    Luv ur poem, it really inspire me. Keep it up

  4. beautiful! very talented!

  5. PryncesSyndrome says:

    Great words from a great poet~

  6. boomiebol says:

    This is a powerful piece…and so full of wisdom. Thanks for pointing it to me :).

Leave a Reply

