Find Your Dreams

Everybody has a dream naturally.
Many are aware and many are not.
The fact that you’ve ever felt threathened, hurt or abused is proof that you have some dreams to defend.
The fact that you’ve ever felt excited, hopeful and fulfilled is evidence that somethings or experiences are of value to you.
The fact that it may not be specific or concrete does not eliminate it’s existence.
If you never bothered about how you were treated or an experience in the past, if you’ve never anticipated or hoped for some kinds of experiences, if you neither recall a memorable incident nor envision an exciting moment, then I would probably conclude that you have no dreams.
But if you share any or all of the scenarios mentioned above, then you are with me on the point that we naturally have dreams, whether or not we are aware of them.
We don’t all dream alike and there is nothing wrong with that.
Everyone is unique and should have a right to choice.
To be original is to fish out your own dreams and to pursue them.
Stylish imitation may not represent originality, but since everybody has a right to choice, anyone can choose to be like someone else.
Choosing to be like someone else has it’s own implications, for instance; if eating my choice of food triggers an alergy in your system, you may keep triggering that same alergy, for as long as you eat my choice of meals.
Appearing presentable may be one person’s definition of success. Such a person would always feel fulfiled whenever that dream is accomplished. But a person with a different definition of success may appear in the same clothes as the first, without feeling fulfiled.
Satisfaction or disatisfaction is relative to taste. We all have our separate tastes and that should determine our dreams.
Whenever your dreams match your taste, you’ll feel satisfied and when you’ve established your dreams, you will feel fulfilled.
Another man’s dream is not your dream, except they coincide. If they don’t, you may accomplish much but still not feel fulfilled.
You can find your dream for yourself if you can trackback. Find the things that give you joy and the things that you detest.
Some people are not sure of what they want but they are sure of what they don’t want.
There is nothing wrong with that, everyone is unique.
It is important to be precise in locating your own dreams. Try to scan your thoughts and make a massive list of all the things you want. If you are not certain of anything you want, don’t panic, just make your own list of all the things you don’t want.
You can have two lists; one for things you want and the other for things you don’t want.
Achieving results is what gives you what you want and the important thing is that you get that done.
To have the results you want, you must find a concrete path that will get you to the desired destination. Develope a tangible plan or a feasible approach to deliver without fail.
It would be easier for you to develope a workable plan if you know all the things you want.
For those who can only figure out the things they don’t want, I have a simple tip for how they should trace what to do.
If you don’t want darkness, what do you do? You simply turn on the light. If you don’t want poverty, what do you do? You’ll simply amass wealth.
Reverse engineer all the things you don’t want until you’ve converted your list to a list of things to find.
Now that all categories have a comple idea of what to find, the next step is very simple: seek and you shall find.
Seek information, seek contact, seek the thing itself, just seek and soon, you shall find all.
Those things that give you joy or the ones that take away sadness are the things you must seek.
Some people prefer a more organized kitchen to an organized bedroom, some other people prefer it the other round.
A whole lot of people have never even thought of it. So instead of dreaming to be like me, figure out the things you’ll find and go gather them.
When you’ve found the things you want, you can then enjoy them.
I love to have a stable home; a lovely wife and kids.
I would like to have a lot of time to equip them all for life.
My desire is to help everyone in the world to find true fulfilment. I hope to be an example by doing so myself.
I’ve got my values and I’ve got my style, I’ve got to prove that it all works.
Life, for me, is not just theories but principles that work.
Stuffs that work for me, may not just work for you, that’s why you have to think.
I really want to get you thinking about what should work for you.
If your dream is different from that of the man you admire, you may not need to do the things he does to get fulfiled. If you think differently from the woman you admire, the things she gives more value to, may not flow well with you. You’ve really got to know for your own self, the things that work for you.
With that you can find your dream and follow it with joy. Success brings fulfilment when it resonates with you. Your real dreams are unique to you, please go and find your dream.
I feel happy doing this because seeing people succeed gives me joy.
Find the things that give you joy, they are pointers to your dream. Use those things to spread the joy around and that’s living your dream.
Again, this is my opinion; thoughts flying in my head. Feel free to think along them or to fling them off your mind. Life is good when you understand it. You’ve got your valid choice. Let no one manipulate you or make you feel worthless.
Your dreams and gifts define you, find your dreams and excel.

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Thought and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Find Your Dreams

  1. stuartart says:

    In the latest edition of Psychologies For Men a study revealed that the number one concern for men these days is finding their Mission. Interesting. The experience I had 9 years ago was the inspiration for my book, and now my mission is to share that with as many people as possible as, like you, I want to help everyone find their purpose. excellent post. 🙂

    • Thanks much! It just feels good to know that I’m not alone in this. 🙂
      Living a life that matches our taste and showing the path through which we made it, is one good way to inspire others. Living a fulfilled life is tied to missions and dreams. We can empower others to find theirs. We are team mates now. 🙂

  2. Sleepyxyz says:

    Thats so true! I agree fully…..

Leave a Reply

