Do you want to be free? Walk away!

Most times, we stay bound because of the fear of freedom, not necessarily that we don’t know the way out.
We ask ourselves questions like:
How will I cope?
Where will I go from here?
What if things don’t work as planned?

Have you ever noticed that the most secure place is a prison?

Where somebody else takes responsibility of your provision and safety, your freedom may be questionable.

It takes courage to take responsibility of yourself.
Learn enough to take better decisions for yourself than anybody else can take for you.

Whenever you are sure that there is a better path for you and confident that you have what it takes to tread that path, setting yourself free is up to you.

I always have this idea that free people are free to choose their own chains.

You are free to be bound, if it’s your choice.
But if you want to be free, walk away.

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.

Related posts:

I left.

Driving Through a Hurricane

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Liberation and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Do you want to be free? Walk away!

  1. saymber says:

    It took me 16 years before I could walk away from a relationship that had pretty much died 8 years earlier. As a woman, it takes a lot of courage to walk away because of the fears associated with financial security etc. Least that was the case for me. I’m SO happy I did finally leave and find the love of my life…the life I truly have always deserved.

    • It’s so beautiful to be in the right place and to be enjoying the things that were previously kept out of your reach. It is my desire that people would not deprive themselves of such a beautiful privilege, especially when it’s up to them. I’m happy that you could overcome your fears and simply walk away! 🙂

  2. Great advice. But not an easy one as saymber can attest. Difficult, but not impossible. Thanks for throwing this one out.

    • It is almost impossible to find fulfilment in the paths of least resistance. To look good; you may have to shave consistently or style your hair, to be clean; you’ve got to wash regularly, and to soar high; you might just have to breakout from whatever clutches that keep you down. There are heights that can’t be reached in bounds. Freedom is worth the try! Lovely response! Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

