THE WICKED SAINT

When your faith or religion takes undue advantage of people’s goodwill, especially against their will, you are not different from the ruthless.

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to THE WICKED SAINT

  1. onwindydays says:

    I was definitely in this situation last year. And the amount of unnecessary stress that it brought on was ridiculous. It seemed like everything that I did was wrong and that if I don’t change then I would have a spot reserved in hell for me. Unbelievable things like that. Not only that, but they told me that I should just not follow my dreams, and that I should become like them because that was the higher calling. It made me so angry…but you just have to cut those people out of your life to move on. Great post.

    • It’s quite a sad scenario, but it is true. We have been called to freedom but people, for fear of our walking away, scheme stories to keep us bound. Unfortunately, many people are victims of such manipulation due to their ignorance.
      “My people perish for lack of knowlege”. Just do the right things and live a free life. Know the truth for your own self and it will set you free.
      I’m glad that you found a way to emancipate yourself. Let the sky be your springboard. Thanks for sharing your experience!

      • onwindydays says:

        “but people, for fear of our walking away, scheme stories to keep us bound.”
        Oh wow, I couldn’t have phrased that any better. And that is exactly what it is. Thinking back to it, I can’t believe I kept with it for so long. I was just too afraid to just stand up for myself since everything I did was just wrong in their eyes. But who are they to judge eh? It’s my life after all. I’ve felt such a huge burden lift after leaving from that church.

Leave a Reply

