Face Facts

Alright!
Now it’s my turn to speak up! I mean, write up.
By the way, did I just say it’s my turn?
Was it ever a turn by turn thing?
Was there ever a moderator for my choice of expression?
Who ever set a limit to the opinions I share or the number of times to speak up? Oh, I mean write up.
Smiles!
I really don’t think there ever was anything like that. But I sure always knew, that my choices have implications.
The time I choose to speak up, sorry write up, could be the time I’m expected to use to fulfil an obligation or to meet a need. Something always goes at the expense of another.
On the other hand, the things I say, I mean, the things I write could create impressions that triggere reactions that may make or break me.
Good!
Now I’ve made my point; I choose the things I do but whether or not I agree, it has a way of being regulated. There just seems to be a way things are being moderated!
Am I hallucinating or is this reality?
Does that mean I cannot do anything I choose? Am I saying, oh sorry, writing, that I cannot get beyond this point?
Am I stuck? Are my hands tied? Was it not me that said “all things were possible”? Don’t I still believe that all this are possible?
Ofcource, I’m not confused; I’m only facing facts. Certain things can be illusions and even facts can change.
I may have sounded like a dreamer one someone blinded from from facts but I still know what I’m saying or should I say, I mean, write, what I’m writing?
You see? I’m talking in my head, but I’m writing with my hand! Which of the two is fact or which is reality?
Are the words an illusion? If they were, you wouldn’t have seen them. Sometimes I read with pictures and sometimes I read with sounds but somehow, I get the message and that’s what really counts.
Illusions could be real but reality may be an illusion too.
Please, don’t quote my word as law but just know that facts can change.
Live Your Own Life
The interpretations you give to life seems to be your reality.
This may be quite sufficient for a post, but may still be quite vague.
Maybe I should proof a point or just write some more.

Circumstances vary;
we know what we want
but it seems not to work.

We’ve gathered information
but in our own situation,
it seems not to work.

With so many suggestions,
we’ve done our projections,
yet nothing seems to work.

We’ve put our might in sruggles
and in government policies,
yet nothing seems to work.

Keep your hopes alife,
consider what you’ve got,
something has got to work.

Don’t live in illusions;
pretending all is well,
something has got to work.

Acknowlege the facts worth changing,
focus on changing them
and things will work out fine.

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.

Whoever said a write-up cannot start as prose and end in peotry?
Listen up! I mean, Read up; “Feel free to face the facts of your life and speak up, write up, sit up, look up, act up, show up, step up or even fly up but please , never give up on worthy things”.
Sometime, how you start up may have nothing to do with you, but most times, how you end up is up to you.

How should I end up this write-up?
Should I say, I mean, write my name?
That too is up to me.
I rest my case!

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

