Stop Worrying; Start Figuring and Continue Working!

If it’s worth bothering you then it’s worth giving a thought.
Don’t burden yourself with the load of worry, figure out how to handle it and handle it.
Anxiety neither adds to nor removes from the workings of your tasks and assignments, they rather work you out, weigh you down and leave you exhausted.
When you have a massive task before you or something that makes you panic whenever you remember it, learn to keep fear aside and neither consider getting discouraged nor quitting. Rather, extract every detail of the issue at hand and have a good view of all it’s ramifications.
Again, figure out how to get it done and get it done.
Having a good hold on the things you consider important gives you the courage to carry on with whatever it takes.
When things bother you, be sure to check the results of your worrying and anxiety; they often create some kind of tension that often introduces desperation which is often accompanied by carelessness that often triggers both confusion and exasperation. Rather than getting entangled in this endless chain that often follow anxiety, I earnestly recommend that you stop worrying and start figuring…
Don’t stop at figuring it out, that’s only the starting point.
Many poor people know the same things that rich people know; they only don’t do them.
Now that you’ve figured it out, go ahead and do what must be done if you must produce your required results or replicate your desired results.
Remember, stop worrying, start figuring and continue working.
Working here does not mean sticking to your job!
Workdone in physics is calculated by; multiplying the force applied on a body by the distance moved in the direction of the force.
The fact that you put effort into a thing does not mean that work was done. Work is only done when a body of mass N has been moved through a distance of X from Point A to Point B. Then and only then would you be able to say that the force F produced results equal to work W.
Keep getting things done! You may only be able to get a little done at a time but continue to do more as time keeps counting. Eventually, the cummulative workdone will amount to much as long as you continued working.
Am I making a point?
Don’t wave that issue aside, it will remain unresolved until you resolve it.
Don’t worry about it either, just do as I have said. (Smiles!)
Stop worrying, Start Figuring and Continue Working!

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Success and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stop Worrying; Start Figuring and Continue Working!

  1. So wise…and now shall I remember it. I have also found that when I feel overwhelmed with a task at hand, or a task coming that if I stop worrying, spend a few quiet moments with God and remember that through Him I can do all things. And then peace washes over me and allows me to do the job easier.

    • Perfect!
      Life is beautiful; especially when one can have peace while in the midst of a situation that ordinarily should have generated tension.
      Worrying never solves a problem. I’m glad that this post is relevant. Thanks for sharing your view and experience. I sincerely appreciate as always.

  2. Pingback: Action Links | Wise Counsel

  3. Pingback: The Best Way To Change Is To Change | Wise Counsel

Leave a Reply

