Family Is Home

Your family is the group in which neither your mistakes nor your weaknesses can terminate your membership.
A good family raises infants to adults and conceals their nakedness from the rest of the world.
Family is home.
That’s the only place where one can be naked and not ashamed.
Stop exposing and antagonizing your family members; it’s your duty to cover their nakedness.
Even if they have failed you, don’t fail them.
If you never had a family, find one or even better, build one.
Family is forever!

-Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Family Is Home

  1. Pawan Hira says:

    Beautifully said, it’s the truth. Family presents togetherness of life and relations.

    • Thanks much!
      I sure agree with you. Family represents togetherness and is the bedrock of relationships.
      It is good to spend good time and money with family because we are stuck there. Smiles!
      I once sent a text to my sister that said, “I’m stuck with you forever and I like it because you are the best”.
      Ofcourse she appreciated it and my cousins love receiving such messages too. I send similar texts to them from time to time and it makes us get along better.
      Thanks once again for concurring.

  2. saymber says:

    Sometimes family can be a real challenge! I am currently in a bit of a skuffle with my father-in-law regarding politics! It is turning out to be yet another topic, next to religion we are better off not discussing.

    • Smiles!
      Ofcourse, it is not abnormal to have points of disagreement in a family. You can keep off from discussing Politics, religion and any other subject that arouses unresolvable arguments, with your father in-law. Everybody is unique and most people love to stick to their view-points irrespective of how others view it. Know when to keep your distance and when to come close.
      Family sure has it’s challenges!
      Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

