A Smiling Tomato

The Optimistic View

Keep it simple,
keep it sweet!
These are little tips
From a smiling tomato.
“Hi” may be brief
but it sure does much.
A heart may be stiff
yet “hi” unlocks a crush.

Can a tomato smile?
Oh, you’ve not imagined it!
Can’t you atleast try?
Yes, red with eyes and cheeks on it!
It can even cry!
See it’s sad face with tears on it.

I love to see a smile on it
but in your world,
there may be none like it.
Alone with my phone,
I can smile at it.
And be rest assured,
it will smile back at me!

Don’t think I’m nuts,
that’s the way I win.
In a heap of mess,
I can see a grin.
One that assures me
that the best is yet to come.

Life is full of fun
but many don’t just see it!
They complain of the sun
when I can’t help but love it!
It’s so much fun to run
when no one else can stand it.

Build yourself tough
and nothing soft can scare you.
Even when things are rough,
you’ll simply run and scale through.
This piece is not just to amuse you
but to make you become fun too.

Like a smiling tomato,
no circumstance can change your stance.
Whether or not there are fans from France,
the battle field can be your place to dance.
Don’t miss the point; your case is a chance!
This little dungeon can become a palace,
if only you can see the tomato with a smile!

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Smiling Tomato

  1. Alphaeche says:

    Optimism does the heart a lot of good and keeps the head sane in an insane world.
    Don’t know about you, but the next tomato I see is getting eaten- after a smile πŸ˜‰

    • I’m having a good laugh! Your next tomato will sure smile in the face of death. It’s never going to be intimidated by your strength. That’s how dogged we ought to be. Thanks for that!

  2. Thanks for the smiling inspiration, Teecee! πŸ™‚

  3. cobbies69 says:

    Oh I am so glad I can imagine a laughing tomato, I will not look at a salad again without giving a little smile. Nicely written and thanks…:)

  4. Good to know that you will always smile when you come across salad. Thanks for stopping by!

  5. Pingback: Smile And Feel Good | Wise Counsel

Leave a Reply

