A Good Leader Knows The Balance

When a leader walks, others follow. There is no talisman for the trick. A true leader knows the balance!

To know your right is one thing and to use it is another.

The greatest of men are those who have great influence, yet they neither overide their subjects nor impose obligations on them.

Do you inspire those around you or do you compel them?

The fact that you have the authority to do a thing does not mean that you must do it.

Enforcing a law may sometimes require strict measures but people who are inspired by another or attracted to something about it, always comply with ease and pleasure.

Being emulated is not necessarily a result of dictatorship.

Produce results consistently and you will naturally grow a flock that trust you.

Result and productivity attracts,
rules and regulations repel,
logic and arguments distract…
Though they all have their roles to play, they have their consequences.
A true leader knows the balance.

It is one thing to be handed an instrument, it is another to use it efficiently.
Certain authority conferred on us are privileges that we must not mismanage.
A father, mother or boss can make use of their position to inspire and transform the people commited to their care.

Handle your instrument with proficiency, you too can know the balance.

Nnamonu Tochukwu.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life, Wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

