Character Versus Reputation

I just thought that I should dig this up from the archives and share. It’s a post I put up sometime ago. I got reminded of it when I came across a nice comment that made mention of “truth”. I think this post has a lot to present to the analytical side of your mind. Enjoy!

Wise Counsel

Not every round of strife always ends in win or loose
nor is it always true that a crowd is right.
When facing facts of life and wondering what to choose
consider tacts and stance, as if it’s a fight.
In everything you do, try to give a thought or two.
What made you just smile? Ofcourse because it’s true.

Don’t get lured by rhymes
into tides and chimes,
just keep your thoughts with me
as we trace how this will be.
We’ve got two characters:
reputation and character
they both feel so good
but it’s not about the mood.
We’ve got to look at these
before we choose our keys!

Please try to be patient and analytical at this point as we disect the basis of our evaluation.

DEFINITION
I’ll be using terms that would enable us be brief with this subject and probably subsequent ones. They are derived…

View original post 718 more words

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life, Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

