Is There A Special One For Me?

Is there someone special for everyone?
This is a simple question but may not depict what I mean.
Is there a special someone for each of everyone?
The rephrase may sound awkward but it depicts what I mean.
It may be wrong in grammer but I choose to use it’s flow.
Is there a special someone for each of everyone?
I’ve heard amazing stories of how somepeople found their match;
a very sweet companion that completely changed their lives.
Someone who can complement and represent without resent.
Even when one is absent, nothing transpires without due consent.

One whose presence or influence would:
-reduce or elimiminate the other’s weakneses,
-increase and multiply their strengths,
-harness and take advantage of every opportunity
and
-both restrict and confine every threat.
Should I say, a perfect match?
Yes! That phrase or clause captures it best.

“You can find the best or get to hook up with the best
but it’s simply best just to become the best.” -Nnamonu Tochukwu.

Evaluate your beliefs and make sure they work for you, not against you.
I’ve heard people say:
“every man needs a woman” as well as
“every woman needs a man.”
It is right from wherever you view it but you stand a better chance if you become the perfect half.
If every man needs a woman, you don’t have to be the one in need.
Become the best woman to meet the needs of man.
If every woman needs a man, you don’t have to be the one in need.
Become the best man to meet the woman’s need.
Taking the responsibility to accomodate, tolerate, sacrifice and be available for your better half makes all the difference.
Is there really someone that can make you do all that?
Can you let your stiff neck bend for the sake of one “someone” somewhere?
Is compatibility from design or from adaptation?
How do I find the right one for me?
Where is my perfect match?
With the decay all around; failed marriages and broken homes, what hope is left for the growing children?
What is the lot of the upcoming generation?
Why is divorce rampart and relationships volatile?
Why is one in love today and at daggers drawn tomorrow?
In one moment “Romeo and Juliet”, in the next “Cats and Dogs”!
Which better half can calm the storm?
Where’s the perfect match that can melt the ice?
The one whose smiles generates cool breeze,
the one whose voice can bring mountains down,
the one whose touch can smoothen rocks
and the one whose heart can carry me.

I need one with which I can do exploits!
Together we’ll root out ills and build a paradise where only good reigns.
Our feet shall pull down mountains and our voices make some waves.
Such things that the world will remember and be happy our paths crossed.
I need that perfect match that will never sieze to please me,
one who will be young and fresh as long as ages last.
I’ll wake up every morning with lots of hope and faith,
simply because my perfect match will never be tired of me.
We need to set an example for generations to emulate,
they need to see the standard; that true love lasts forever.
If this is in my power, why wouldn’t I go for it?
Is there a special “someone”? I need my very own!
Who knows how these stuffs work?
Is there a special one for me?

-Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teeceecounsel.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life, Love, Poetry, Wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Is There A Special One For Me?

  1. Good one teecee. Profound. I am still waiting for that special someone.

  2. there’s at least a billion of them – wait for just the right one, and you can never be sure, and you will miss out

  3. onwindydays says:

    I saw your quote from a recent post, that “People are bridges to destinations in life”. I just couldn’t agree how much more true that was. I don’t remember exactly where I read this quote…actually I don’t remember it at all. But it was something about two things that will take you far in life, those being 1.) Can’t remember 😦 but 2.) Treating people with kindness, because you have no idea how much of an impact that can have on that person. [sigh, if I ever find that quote again I’ll let you know, brain is not working today :P]

    And as for that special someone, just be patient man! The right person will show up when you least expect it, just as Ann up above has said πŸ™‚ Good post!

    • Smiles! Man was not designed to be alone. Man may be able to cope alone but there’s a big difference between living and coping. Having high regard for others attracts the same to you. There are priviledges that come to us through other people.
      About forgeting quotes? . You made me have a good laugh. I’ll sure be glad if you remember it but whether or not you do, I still appreciate you as always. And the special one? I’m still waiting; my eyes are open. . Thanks much!

      • onwindydays says:

        Haha, no problem! You are right. We are not designed to be alone. Why else would we have the ability of speech and communication if we weren’t? We are all here and living this life, why not live it like you say, instead of just coping? I couldn’t agree with you any more.
        Oh man, that quote was a really good one too…Oh well. And thanks! She’s out there! πŸ˜›

      • Thanks much! There are a whole lot more things to communication and expression apart from just words. The winks, the smiles, the excitement, the tone of voice, the actions, the speed of response and a lot more can pass messages to those around us. We ought to be sound and positive at all times to make life brighter for others. I prefer having solutions and cures for others. Our presence and influence should be a plus and not a minus. Many thanks! She’s out there? I love that! πŸ˜›

  4. saymber says:

    One thing I have learned is when you look too hard for perfection you will only see the flaws. When you look too hard for the “one” you won’t see what’s in front of you, hiding in plain sight. We manifest our realitiies and get what we expect. (Learning about The Secret). What in your heart of hearts you think you deserve is what you will get in your search. You have been very specific here and if what you wrote here truly matches your “insides”….you will find your somebody. (Depeche Mode “Somebody” – great song).

    • Good point. The things I may be stretching my eyes to see afar may just be closeby. Thanks for the encouraging words about the things we expect becoming the things we get. It is best to often rest our thoughts on worthy things

  5. Love the post, made me think of the post I did recently for My Love Journey when it comes to standard. I know in due time you will meet you Ms. Right. Thank you for such a lovely post! God Bless πŸ™‚

    • I’m so glad that you love the post. Our objective in life should be to make the world a better place and it is best to hook up with people of like passion and vision. I still believe that the ideal love that we desire is available to us. We will find such that meets our standard! You are welcome. God bless you too.

  6. I am lovin this Teecee! Good word!!! I think every single person should read this.
    Sherline πŸ˜€

    • I bet you do, Sherline! Every time I see your smiley pic I imagine you must be smiling 24/7, even in your sleep! Ok lol, but there’s this lightness in your posts that I can’t explain. Hope I’m not sounding creepy πŸ™‚

      Back to the topic (Geez talk about getting side tracked) I love this post! Teecee definitely nailed this one! “If every man needs a woman, you don’t have to be the one in need.
      Become the best woman to meet the needs of man.” That’s hard. πŸ™‚

      • Amen girl Amen! TeeCee’s soo on point with this. lol I don’t think you’re creepy. I think my smily-ness annoys some people but hey, that’s what Joy God gave me. Thankyou for your sweet comment. Light is what we must be. with a flavour of salt lol πŸ˜‰

      • Have you been observing Sherline’s smiley pics too? I always have the same impression that she’s smiling. Infact, I’m always smiling back whenever that pic shows up.
        Life is like a market place. There are forces of demand and supply. There are consumers and there are producers. Scarcity has it’s role in increasing the value of commodities. Becoming the best woman to meet the needs of man may be hard as you pointed out but standing up to the challenge increases your worth, relevance and influence. It makes you stand out. I appreciate your exciting contribution. Always feel at home in this blog, I enjoyed your response.

    • Really? Is it that good? Thanks much Sherline, I always appreciate your encouraging words!

  7. Maybe! It’s a beautiful poem!

Leave a Reply

