Valuables And Responsibility

Give attention to your valuables or be willing to loose them to those who appreciate value but are not willing to pay the price.

Negligence creates loop holes.

In as much as it is your responsibility to acquire, it is also your responsibility to preserve and use appropriately.

Secure your valuables, they didn’t come by accident.
Enjoy them, they are not meant to decorate boxes.
Preserve them; the longer they are valuable, the more valuable they become.
Distribute consciously; that’s a sign of responsibility.

Valuables are either worth much or of great importance! Whether they represent luxury, trend, comfort, relevance or productivity; responsibility and accountability go hand in hand.
Whether they are in vogue or out of vogue, it is your responsibility to decide their fate.

-Nnamonu Tochukwu.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Valuables And Responsibility

  1. I also find it best not to loan anything you’re not willing to lose or borrow anything you can’t afford to replace

  2. LittleEmz says:

    I am having a dilemma with my shoes! They are valuable to me, I have them in boxes and when I move I dont know where I am going to put them šŸ˜‰ lol

    • That happens! It’s amusing though. Sometimes we really attach a lot of emotions to our valuables and it produces an effect like this one you’ve just mentioned. It would make you always have your eyes on those shoes. Don’t forget to enjoy the shoes though, they were made to protect and beautify your legs. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Miss Emm says:

    Where do you come up with these ideas? I love them. I am slightly envious of you.

    • Flattering me? Smiles. Thanks for the appreciation, I feel good. Experience is the best teacher; circumstances keep generating ideas and I just share them my own way! You have your uniqueness too!

  4. orples says:

    While preserving and maintaining valuables is indeed a wise choice, sometimes the things you own, tend to own you, instead. So I have to question, the ultimate benefit to ‘owning’ too much. For the most part stuff is stuff, and then there is stuff worthy of preservation, the way I see it.

    • True! Sometimes too, there are properties that are worth disposing or giving out. The important thing is that you take the decisions that are worth taking. Lovely opinion about our stuffs owning us. We should always do the owning! Thanks for contributing your points!

  5. living4bliss says:

    We must look at ourselves as valuable, too. We must preserve ourselves for those who appreciate our value and not waste time trying to convince others of our true value.

    • That’s one aspect of life that we neglect sometimes! We are valuable too! Thanks so much for that, we ought to be accountable even with the life given to us! Let’s make life worth living for everyone that comes our way.

      • living4bliss says:

        AMEN. I’ve been coming in contact with many people who seem to forget their own value.

        This post reminds me of the Bible verse – don’t cast your pearls before swine.

  6. Pingback: Valuables Are Valuable: Shun Negligence | Wise Counsel

Leave a Reply

