Treat Your Mind Like Home

This is one lovely post I came across. It is important to give the mind a good treat from time to time. Just like we do some clean up and airing to our homes at spring, we’ve got to ensure that our minds are equally clean, organized, comfortable and habitable. Take some time to go through the entire original post.

Mental Health Food

Around my house, the first day of spring is the signal to do 3 important things:

  • Clean
  • Plant
  • Dress up

Doing these three things is just as important in preparation for your warmer, optimistic new life.

View original post 992 more words

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Treat Your Mind Like Home

  1. orples says:

    Now that it is staying light outside later, there is hope that all things that need attention outdoors, might actually get done. I LOVE SPRING! 😉

    • Smiles! You are right on point there! Would I be right to say that everybody loves spring? Can’t be too sure, I better speak for myself (or should I say; type for myself?). I love spring too.

      • orples says:

        I don’t know of anyone that isn’t ready for spring when she arrives. There may be a select few who suffer from severe allergies, who might not welcome the new blossoms. Thank God, I don’t have allergies, though. So, I’m with you! 🙂

  2. Binky says:

    Spring is always nice, but this year most of winter was like spring, and now we’re getting almost summer-like temperatures.

  3. living4bliss says:

    Thanks so much for the reblog. I truly appreciate the luv.

Leave a Reply

