Who Is In Charge?

Why handle responsibilities under an influence, when you can comfortably make a choice and take every step in your right senses?
When an athlete dopes to win a race, should he/she be congratulated or should the dope be?
After watching some stage performances, it may be difficult to choose whether to acknowledge the performer or to acknowledge the drug or stimulant that was in charge.
It is common to find people ingesting different things into their system in order to control their moods or disposition.
A number of times, we consider alchohol, cigarettes, caffein and a whole lot of other things as stimulants for certain moods, alertness or courage.
Some of these things may or may not be contraband but it is best for a responsible person to be in charge and not leave the control to some drug or stimulant.
There are common health disorders that may occur and would require their victims to perpetually remain on medications to be able to stay alive or get things done.
If you consider such cases, you would definitely not leave yourself at the mercy of some addictive stimulant or drug voluntarily.
Imagine if you need an injection to smile or a syrup to laugh; wouldn’t life be boring?
I know how difficult and monotonous life may seem for people who have to regularly inject insulin into their system. I always wish that such people get healed to be able to live their lives normally. Yet, many people voluntarily subject their bodies to certain things that would take charge of their emotions and productivity. So sad!
I prefer to be able to stimulate every kind of emotion or mood naturally.
I shouldn’t desire that a drug should give me courage or that some drinks would make me agile. Why should I abandon my responsibilities and keep living on such things perpetually?
It’s time to break out from addiction!
I don’t know how much thought you have put to it, either for yourself or on behalf of a loved one but I see addiction as a plague that must be controlled.
We must take charge of our lives. Our decisions, feelings, composure, productivity, happiness, etc, shouldn’t be left at the mercy of some external substances or experiences.
What habits have you developed that you are unable to break?
Does it have to do with your relationships, feeding, drugs or something else?
The big question is; who is in charge?
Better be!
Just don’t be enslaved to an addiction or a habit.
Don’t leave yourself at the mercy of some substances or circumstances.
Take charge!
Let's go there!
-Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teeceecounsel.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Who Is In Charge?

  1. Stu says:

    I agree. However, some could argue that when ever we eat anything we are stimulating our body and mind. The act of breathing brings oxygen into our body which powers everything. So I guess we have to take charge of what our furnace is burning so we can control our personal emissions. The old saying ‘You are what you eat.’ is so true on many levels.

    • Smiles! ‘We have to take charge of what our furnace is burning, so that we can control our personal emissions.’ I love that part! That’s one sweet interpretation!

  2. Having been married to an addict and coming from an alcoholic family I was always the good girl. Not long ago i had the chance to really get high for the first time and it was amazing, peaceful, and restful, (my brain and my worries went on hiatus!) and yes easily addictive. I can understand how having that nice filter can become so seductive. But I’m too used to the high from paying attention so I intend to never try it again. However should i be diagnosed with a horribly terminal disease (I am a 2x cancer surviver so I’m pretty clear what that would have to look like) I think I’d strongly consider going out in a fog od “whatever!”

    • 2 times cancer survivor? Wow! You must have been made from some special stuff to have stayed as clean through all this. Keep up with the positive attitude and be a good example to the ones coming after you. Good to know about all of these.

  3. Great advice, Teecee! 🙂

  4. I’m glad you said this. I’ve thought the same – you get given this amazing thing, life, why live it through a haze of whatever?

Leave a Reply

