Help; An Extra Hand Or Head

Everbody needs a helping hand sometimes; two heads are better than one.
There are times to keep pride aside and get some help; don’t play super hero all the time.
Accepting help, especially from your companion, strengthens the bond of intimacy.
Just pondering some thoughts.
Things would have been a lot better for some people if they had only shared their challenges.
Check, you just might need another hand or head to unravel that little mystery.
Note: sharing is done with caution, it has it’s up sides and it’s downs but it pays to dare.
There are realms that cannot be explored except with the help of another!

-Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teeceecounsel.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life, Thought and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Help; An Extra Hand Or Head

  1. Bella says:

    Tee, I need to follow your advice! I’m forever hesitant to ask for help. As a result, I’m usually tired, frustrated, and angry if I can’t get something to work. Reading your words reminded me of the fact that at times, all of this could be avoided if I reached out and asked for a helping hand. 🙂

  2. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    You know, I find it massively difficult to ask for help, I just do. It is humbling to ask for help, I realise. I need to therefore practice humility. Thanks for reminding me 🙂

  3. That is all so true TeeCee. Sometimes we leave ourselves to our own devices when we’re stuck in a rut but we can look to other avenues of help especially those that already have their hands extended. We need to allow room for help to help us and humility to realise our limitations. We are weaker in our pride and are stronger in our humility to realize that even God extends his Hand but do we take it when it is offered? I agree 100% with all that you said.

    Stay blessed friend 😀

Leave a Reply

