Nicer Than You Think

Neglecting to say goodnight because you were stressed?

Refusing to ask ‘how was your day’ Because you think yours was rough?

Avoiding to respond with a smile because you assume that you deserve to be pitied?

Whatever your issues are, I think you should offer as much love as you desire to receive.

Doing otherwise is unjustifiable!

Convince yourself of this and you would be amazed how nice a fellow you are.

-Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teeceecounsel.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Nicer Than You Think

  1. Sarah Harris says:

    Plus, if you are acting cheery, it helps you feel better! Doesn’t solve all the problems but definitely lifts the mood a bit!

  2. Perfect advice, Teecee, thank you, and I agree with Sarah’s comment, too. Adding a smile somehow makes things seem brighter~ 🙂

  3. Stu says:

    Yep, and as Neale Donald Walsch says: “If you want to feel a particular way, enable someone else to feel that way first.’ Wise words. 🙂

    • True! We were taught in physics that action and reaction are equal and opposite. Agriculture teaches us to expect fruits after the kind of the seeds that we’ve sown. The list goes on and on. Thanks.

  4. reneeboomer says:

    Kindness goes a long way. Great words of wisdom for sure. 🙂

  5. Debbie says:

    teecee – this reminds me of a quote by Mignon McLaughlin
    “Don’t be yourself – be someone a little nicer.” 😀
    Debbie

Leave a Reply

