Forgetfulness

Only yesterday I considered it priority,
today it didn’t even cross my mind!
It was critical enough to halt activity
yet today, I seem to be blind.

How could I have been incapacitated by your absence only yesterday and today I’m setting out to face exactly the same circumstance without you?

Without oil to lubricate, won’t the joints stiffen and wear off?
Yet there’s no oil and you are starting the engines?

Why have it in mind that you must eat and when you face the day, you eventually don’t?
How could he lock up his keys inside the car, didn’t he know he’ll need them to enter?

Why does food burn on our cookers?
Don’t we already know that it tastes better when it’s not ash?

How could you promise to be there and at the appointed time, no one finds you there?

Did you just leave your purse?
How did you think you would pay the bills with an empty pocket?

“I thought it was sufficient though I was still going to check” How come it’s exhausted, now that I need it the most?

I really can’t list all that have either been done or not done but we can blame them on this culprit: FORGETFULNESS!

Author: Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teeceecounsel.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Forgetfulness

  1. I have this issue! Something I wish I knew how to fix.

    • It can be fixed!
      All it requires is:
      -Eliminate pressure
      -Have a schedule
      -Focus.
      These may be really broad topics but they would sure enable anyone to reduce the activities of the culprit; forgetfulness. I may try my hand an a post that would elaborate further. Thanks for commenting.

  2. cobbies69 says:

    why was i here, i forget. anyway good post and great words..;)

  3. one of the first things to go…the memory LOL..and I am older than dirt hahaha

  4. This rings true to life and great writing about it, too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

