Let Him Be

How can I teach a man
that thinks he knows it all?
He shouts like a whimpering child
and the ladies hide in fear and hurt
but when I sit him down
to call him 2 order
he starts a lecture that never ends.

How do I let him know
that unless he listens
he may never learn
when he’s got reasons and excuses
to tag his folly as widom?
Will he ever realize that without a rapid change
he might soon be a topic for scorn?

Oh how pride has blinded him?
How selfishness has covered his eyes?
How does he just think he’s the only one
that’s always ever right?
What makes him think that raising his voice means being just
or shouting out loud
means calling to order?
Oh how much shame & riddicle
he brings upon himself
without even feeling a tinge of it?
No wonder they say it is the relatives of a madman that suffer his shame.

Author: Nnamonu Tochukwu
Teeceecounsel

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Let Him Be

  1. Mr Progress says:

    Beautiful. If only empathy could be taught…

  2. Love it, so reminds me of someone I know. You truly have a POETICSOUL! GOD BLESS 🙂

Leave a Reply

