Another Dilema

How can I teach a man that feels he has out grown being a student?
How can I make him realize that neither age nor position can provide the formular to these issues that I’ve so studied?
Truely I’m young and sincerely I’m new,
he’s my boss and he’s good at his job. But concerning issues as this, he’s a novice. Yet his age and job experience beclouds judgment from reason.
How can he learn from me when he considers me a kid?
What can I do, since he puts it to me each time I try to teach, that I’m implying he’s ignorant or inferior to me?
Can’t a man be good with mathematics and require a boy to teach him psychology?
He has reason to claim superiority in the office by virtue of his position but concerning these matters he may never see the end of the tunnel if he fails to realize that the master is his boy.
Submit and learn or be stuck.
“This is your dilema not mine. I came to you concerning mine. Now it’s your turn! You’ve got the solution on a platter of gold but you’ve got to stoop because your boy is the master in this.
Oh! Life! Wow!

Embrace teachability,
reject pride.
For you never know from where
your help will come;
from a litle boy
or from an old man.
The irony of life
is that what you’ve learnt, you’ve learnt;
from no matter whom!

Author: Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teeceecounsel.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life, Poetry, Wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another Dilema

  1. There’s a saying that goes like this: “When the student is ready, th master will appear”, meaning that only until a person is willing to by teachable they will continue in their pride of their arrogance and remain ignorant. Humility is the key here and this character trait is not dependent on age because everyone needs to cultivate it. So to the exasperated master, pay no mind to the arrogance, because you’ll be wasting your energies trying to teach an arrogant personality. It is better to reserve your energy for the time when the proud student has learned the limitations of their arrogance. Greg post 🙂

    • Very well said! Undisputably right. Experience is the best teacher and will definitely meet him on his way! Experience teaches by force or sometimes, not but it always makes it’s point clear! Thanks for the comment.

  2. An incredible post that requires no further explanation. We are all students in this school of life!
    Well Done! 🙂

Leave a Reply

