Step On Your Challenges

Challenges are not meant to get you down, they should rather lift you up.
When things are smooth, everything is fine but to advance you’ve got to up your game.
Will you ever know when you need a better place or when your stuffs are due for change if you don’t come across some better ones?
When you feel that times are tough and those around have turned their backs, it’s not time to break or quit but time to look above!
Acknowledge the greater heights and make your way up there.
The boat needs water and the planes need air, those are the challenges that push them up!

Sailing is sweet and so is flying!
You either can fly or you cannot fly.
To swim above a stream you have to use it’s strength to flow.

“Build yourself in such a manner that the challenges of life and the difficulties around would push you to the top and keep you set for more”.

Be above the sea or above the cloud but don’t be caught up in a pile of mess.
Only the really tough can really get high.
It takes more than ease to live in realms above!
But once your wings are strong and you now fly high,
then there’s need to look higher and make that height your place!
You are worth so much, let nothing keep you down!
Cheers!
-Tc.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Liberation, Life, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Step On Your Challenges

  1. Layinka says:

    I love and agree with “Build yourself in such a manner that the challenges of life and the difficulties around would push you to the top and keep you set for more”. thanks for sharing this post.

  2. @Layinka, thanks much for appreciating it. It gives me joy to unravel some mysteries about life and I’m glad when they’re of help to others.

Leave a Reply

