Alone or all-out?

Unexplored terrains abound!
There are relatives to cheer up, mountains to climb, views to behold, companions to connect with & special dishes to partake in!
My day just showed that to me!
A life time in a closet may be productive but limited.
Flames are more fierce when they engulf an entire bush than when they’re restricted to single stakes.
Man finds more room for expression when he interracts, his horizon also broadens when he disengages from the usual.
Iron sharpens iron and two are better than one for they get a good reward from their labour.
There are times to give, times to receive, times to share and times to exchange. No man has it all and even if any does, it’s not for his consumption alone…
The sad news just hit me; a priest had passed on.
He conducted service in the morning but by noon had gone to be with the Lord. I thought about his wife and then his only son. Soon I was at his place to see what warmth I could offer. When his wife stepped out, my presence was the best I could offer, I nodded in agreement to well wisher’s encouraging words but couldn’t find the right word to utter.
The moment I sighted his son, I was up on my feet and dashing towards him. Just by holding him in my arms I could feel him draw strength and consolation.
Sometimes it’s not about you, it’s just about the next person out there.
But either way, share some love as often as you can. Put a smile on as many faces as you can and have a lot of smiles come back to your own face.
Be an encouragement when you can and don’t always wait to be cheered, do the cheering!
Sometimes just change the norm and don’t do it because you like it but because it will make a difference.
-Tc.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Alone or all-out?

  1. Stand for something or fall for anything! Feelings are deceptive, work with more concrete things; principles.

Leave a Reply

