self esteem; comparism

The things we see may trigger comparism; waking up every morning to see the family right across enjoying three luxurious jeeps and an exquisite sedan, the neighbour downstairs cleaning up another fascinating ride…
The good things of life, I choose to call them.
How much ahead they seem to have gone in aquisition of property!
But life is not a competition, we’re not in any contest. I believe we were all made differently.
We’ve got our unique roles to play and our special dreams to grab!
Can a plot of land with a bungalow, four cars, three coconut trees and a handful of other things bring me the fulfilment I desire?
Men own estates, islands and companies! Others take decisions that affect nations.
People sign cheques and lives around the world are changed.
Prominence is not restricted to physical possessions. I came across a depressed man once, his life was beautiful on the outward but I saw signs of a broken mind. He was hardworking and hard a cheerful disposition but when I followed my trail & got him sharing, it all came out! He broke to tears and confided in me. I mixed for him the only medications I’m good with; words. I administered them in the best way I could and in a matter of days he got a sound mind back. One who had even considered suicide was now looking foward to every new day with anticipation.
If such words could spread to every man, woman & child out there, struggling with emotions, heartbreaks and giving up, they may get to see the beautiful side of life that they’ve missed all along! New experiences will open up to them, joy and gladness will become their companions.
Do u look out of your window and see reasons to cry about your state?
Do you wish you were in another man’s shoes?
No one is better than the other. Find joy within yourself because you are made unique and gifted differently.
U may be without a car and probably have lower grades than your friends at this moment but that shouldn’t keep you down.
So far as u keep moving, it will be a passing phase.
Look within you, find your uniqueness, purge yourself of hate, jealousy and strife then move on to tread the path to your own prominence!
When u find the good you can do for one, fashion a way to do same for all! That way, ur sphere of influence increases and the prominence you sought peering out of ur window u would have found from within you.
Right now I take instructions from a boss, live in a rented flat with my parents and siblings and even though I’m almost 28 there’s no lady I can yet call my Love. This too shall pass! With gratitude and joy I make every move because soon…
The world’s gonna know my name!:)
I’m having fun right here, doing what I know how to do best.
U may be having fun reading this piece too but don’t be left out.
See u at d top in your realm of influence!
Get to the very peak of your own mount prominence!
It’s not a crime to succeed, so it’s not pride to aspire.
Always have it in mind as u journey upwards that u were once a lowly fellow dreaming of who to be like.
Be a helping hand to d one who is still way down.
It never was by your might that u could journey this far so don’t give up on d ones that find it hard to climb!
I’m on my way 2 d top plz don’t be left behind!
U may not be a writer or u may even be but it’s all about ur uniqueness and what u’ve got to do!
Be the best you that you can be, that’s what u’ve got to do!

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

