Marriage Sms: Happy Married Life

Marriage Sms/Text Message

May this union be the begining of greater heights for you.
May your societal & universal relevance continue to increase.
Two are better than one.
Congratulations!
Happy Married Life!

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.

A friend of mine just got married, I hope life becomes more beautiful for him and his wife. I just articulated my wishes and declaration for them into a text message/sms.

In my opinion, marriage is the peak of human collaboration. It must be handled with reverence. Marriage should enhance us, and not limit us. A spouse is a life partner. The criteria for selection of a life partner must not be flimsy. Choice of a life partner must be preferably, impeccable. Your spouse must be someone that you can share “forever” with.
Always say what you mean, and mean what you say to your spouse, or the person you intend to marry.
These are just some thoughts that can contribute to the success or accomplishment of a happy married life.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life, Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Marriage Sms: Happy Married Life

  1. You have taken on a huge task, writing about the meaning of marriage and how it should enhance us. I have learned that marriage means different things to different people, and what one couple accepts is unacceptable to another.

    I hope everyone finds what they are looking for in a marriage and that they and the spouse wants the same things.

    • You really are right; marriage means different things to different people. In my opinion, a couple that has different expectations from the same marriage have no business being together in the first place. A marriage forms a home which raises children that in turn make up the society. A divided home often makes a divided society and divisions are simply as a result of differences in expectations and lack of understanding.
      I really hope that our society begins to see marriage for what it really is; the strongest tool for influencing the future of a society.
      Thanks for stopping by with those thoughtful words. The smile on your gravater image is so charming and sweet! :)

  2. coastalmom says:

    I came back to reread and and reply. You are right the choice must not be flimsy and impeccable. The peak of human collaboration! Wow. Powerful! This is re-blog worthy! May I?

  3. coastalmom says:

    Reblogged this on The One Thing I know For Sure and commented:
    I wish I had read this when I was single. I wish I could gather these words up and make every young single person memorize this! This is utterly some of the best wisdom for those who think that they are in love and may not be. And confirmation for those who know that they know that in their case…. two are better than one!

    • I appreciate the beautiful words with which you described how helpful this advice could be to anyone who is yet to take the decision to get married. Marriage is beautiful when the decision is based on greater priorities than just feelings. Thanks for the reblog, I hope it becomes both available and helpful to all who require it!

  4. Wow — that is powerful. Fabulous. — I too love — The peak of human collaboration.

  5. Viveka says:

    So why does marriage limit people … not one of my friends are married to the same partner – some has even married twice. My mum has been married 4 times … never found what she was hoping for. Love wedding, but it’s a charade in my eyes, stand and promise to love each until death do them part. Have friend that was only married for 9 and 19 months. I wish I could believe in true love and happy ever after – but nobody has proven to me that it’s like that. So I have never taken the step and I never wanted to neither. We seem to be more careful with each other without those rings. Have a great weekend.

    • Many people get into marriage with the intention that their spouse/partner will make up for their weaknesses. When making an omlet with eggs, the omlet can only turn out fine if both eggs were good.
      A rotten egg would always ruin the omlet. That’s precisely the way marriage is.
      Secondly, a successful marriage requires understanding. Things always happen that expose our unique ways of reasoning and our difference is priority. It takes understanding to resolve such.
      Love requires commitment of time, more than it requires money. A misplaced priority often ruins everything.
      Finally, a couple must love each other without comparing themselves with other people. The more an individual in a relationship looks outward for a better alternative, the more that individual is distracted from the important things that would keep the present relationship.
      The two people involved must agree and work together towards a successful marriage, before it would succeed.
      Success in marriage is not by accident.
      I have seen successful marriages and anyone who is willing to pay the price can enjoy one too.
      Thanks for stopping by. I wish you the very best in life!

      • viveka says:

        Thanks for your replay … I know I’m cynical – but still I don’t think we are made to love only one partner for a life time … we change all the time, we get different values … and our mentality change. We, women, change when we have become mums .. interests change too. I’m sure there is many out there that … are happily married and that are willing to make it work. And I’m genuine happy … for all those couples.

      • You may be right that values change, interests change and people also change along with their choices as they grow, that is the precise reason why certain decisions must be taken seriously if they must be made. Marriage is one of such decisions. The society we live in is primarily made up of families. The values that most people live with were picked up in their homes. Children who were raised in divided homes often have certain negative perspectives to life. For the sake of the children and the stability of the society, there is a need to either take marriage seriously or take singleness seriously. I appreciate how free you feel to express yourself. Desire the best and work towards it. You have all it takes to accomplish your true dreams. All the best!

      • viveka says:

        Thanks for taking your time to answer … I’m sure that my mums failure in marriages has effect me … and also that my friends have all split up. I had a great life and lots of love, but alone now .. and I enjoy my life. Happiness can’t be lived through another person.
        Happy Valentine and enjoy the wedding. *smile

      • You are precisely on point with the words; “happiness can’t be lived through another person”. It takes one who has found self happiness to succeed in a relationship. It is actually good to know that you enjoy your life without being held back by the seperations of your mother and friends.
        Keep having a beautiful life, everybody has a unique path! Happy Valentine to you too.

  6. Your words shine radiantly in the message that you delivered! Thanks my friend for stopping by my blog site, know for sure I will be following yours, The light of your spirit is ever so bright…God bless you my brother!

  7. Your words shine radiantly in your message! Thanks for following my blog site, I will indeed follow yours also. God bless my Friend and have a wonderful Sunday!

  8. fgassette says:

    Love your message!

    Thank you for visiting my blog today. I appreciate the time you took to stop by. May your day be filled with joy and peace.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  9. Been happily married now for 39 years. Marriage is hard—but worth it!

    • I agree with you a whole lot. You must have been speaking from experience. Ofcourse, you must have gathered quite some wealth of experience through 39 years of marriage. Understanding is one important key to remaining together for so long. Thanks for stopping by. I appreciate your words. Truly, marriage is worth it! :)

  10. Imran Seo says:

    Great collection of free text sms
    like marathi sms. Read it, Share it, Suggest new one……

Leave a Reply

